Self Reflection – Daniel

Monday 2nd March

1. Today I finished my essay and remembered the structure of writing an essay. I also finished my extinction of dinosaurs writing an realized my own opinion on the extinction of dinosaurs. I had forgotten peel and the sentences to use to start and finish an essay. A bit of practice with this “A Sound of Thunder” essay was enough to help me remover the proper structure. I hope. 

2. I helped out my group by progressing on the tasks recommended for me. There is little else available for me to do to help the group. To further help the group all that I can think of is to get more done.

3. For this lesson my information came from:

http://www.ucmp.berkeley.edu/diapsids/extinction.html

4. How well am I doing? I believe that I am doing well. I have completed my essay and dinosaur extinction theories so I believe I have accomplished enough for one period.

5. Next time I will work on my self reflections, spell checking them and the rest of my work,

6. The most memorable time/times in my life where I have gone off track would be when I try and do homework. I always have trouble staying on track and tend to leave it until the latest moment I possibly can. The biggest time when this happened was in year 8 and I had to create a science fair experiment. For the two weeks leading up to the turn in time is unconsciously put it off until the night before it was due. I then decided upon an experiment that didn’t take a long period of time to complete and completed it right then and there. And although I forgot to create a log book I still somehow managed to scrape an excellence from my science experiment due to its scientific basing in testing mass, viscosity and density.

7. It is extremely important to learn from your mistakes as otherwise your mistakes will have worse and worse consequences. After experiences the stress of leaving my science fair project to the last second it forced my self to slightly improve on my procrastination habits. If I still left homework as late as I did I would have failed all of my exams and started a vicious cycle of worse and worse education. As proof of my improvement, at the time of writing this I still have three days before the project including this reflection is due.


Leave a comment